# Minutes of the Executive Director Search Committee Of the Board of Commissioners Sycamore Park District Monday, June 29, 2020

## Motion

Committee Member Hofer made a motion to permit Committee Members Doty, Graves, Hofer, Ackman and Janisch to participate remotely. CM Ackman seconded the Motion.

#### **Roll Call**

Commissioner Doty called for a roll call to approve the motion. All commissioners present voted Aye. Motion carried 5-0.

The special meeting of the Sycamore Park District Executive Director Search Committee, DeKalb County, Illinois, being held remotely via Zoom in Sycamore, Illinois is called to order at 5:53pm on Monday, June 29, 2020.

Committee Members present were: Ben Doty, Daryl Graves, AJ Hofer, Denise Ackman and Ryan Janisch.

## Motion

The Committee adjourned the Regular Session to go into Executive Session at 5:53 pm on a motion made by Commissioner Doty for the reasons listed below. The motion was seconded by CM Hofer.

## **Roll Call**

Commissioner Doty called for a roll call vote to approve the motion. All committee members present voted Aye. Motion carried 5-0.

1. The appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body or legal counsel for the public body, including hearing testimony on a complaint lodged against an employee of the public body or against legal counsel for the public body to determine its validity.

The Committee convened to Executive Session at 5:54 pm. The roll was called with Committee Members Doty, Graves, Hofer, Ackman, and Janisch present.

#### Motion

The Committee adjourned the Executive Session at 8:18 p.m. on a motion made by CM Hofer. The motion was seconded by CM Graves.

# **Voice Vote**

Commissioner Doty called for a voice vote to approve the motion. All commissioners present voted Aye. Motion carried 5-0.

The Committee reconvened to Regular Session at 8:19 pm. The roll was called with Committee Members Doty, Graves, Hofer, Ackman and Janisch present.

#### Motion

The Committee adjourned the Regular Session at 8:19 p.m. on a motion made by CM Janisch. The motion was seconded by CM Hofer.

## **Voice Vote**

Commissioner Doty called for a voice vote to approve the motion. All commissioners present voted Aye. Motion carried 5-0.

Respectfully Submitted

Jeanette Freeman, Recording Secretary